COVID-19 General Tips and Updates

Press Release - texts and posts predicting doom

SuperUser Account 0 5631

I know most of you have seen many of the texts and posts that warn of the “government” taking over everything and limiting freedoms.  The “doomsdayers” never explain how these things are to be done or as one says “the military was in a two hour briefing” but never says what it was about.  I have endeavored to research this to give you some info.  NOTE: I am getting about 300 emails per day so if you send me a message and I don’t respond soon please call/text my cell.  Thanks.

Federal, state and local officials have declared a state of emergency, which allows them to wield additional powers in an effort to protect residents and curb the severity of the COVID-19 outbreak.  The result has been varying degrees of life-disrupting events such as quarantines, shuttered businesses and school closures -- which raises a multitude of questions about what the government legally can and cannot do. 

President's Coronavirus Guidelines For America: 15 Days to Slow the Spread

SuperUser Account 0 5355


State and Local Elected Officials –

Today, President Donald. J. Trump announced new guidelines to address COVID-19. Below, please find additional information on The President’s Coronavirus Guidelines for America: 15 Days to Slow the Spread. The guidelines can also be found online here. Please feel free to share broadly.

As a reminder, the CDC’s official Coronavirus website – – is the best source for up-to-date information and guidance.


The White House Office of Intergovernmental Affairs

William F. Crozer

Special Assistant to the President/Deputy Director

White House Office of Intergovernmental Affairs

O: 202-456-8491 | C: 202-881-8545 | E: William.F.Crozer@who.eop.go

Press Release from Homeland Security - 3/11/2020

SuperUser Account 0 5136

Homeland Security Acting Secretary Chad F. Wolf’s Statement on Presidential Proclamation To Protect the Homeland from Travel-Related Coronavirus Spread

(WASHINGTON) Today President Donald J. Trump signed a Presidential Proclamation, which suspends the entry of most foreign nationals who have been in certain European countries at any point during the 14 days prior to their scheduled arrival to the United States. These countries, known as the Schengen Area, include: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. This does not apply to legal permanent residents, (generally) immediate family members of U.S. citizens, and other individuals who are identified in the proclamation.


Theme picker