The Planning department was created in January 2008 to better serve the public by providing a full-time office, staffed with Tangipahoa Parish Government employees that are under the supervision of the Parish President. This office will address land use situations and subdivision regulations and verify compliance with the Subdivision Regulations and Comprehensive Land Use Plan. We will soon have a GIS system in place to provide updated mapping information.

The Planning department strives to uphold and implement the vision of the Comprehensive Land Use Plan, through planned development. In doing, so we help Tangipahoa Parish to:

  • Preserve our heritage
  • Manage our character
  • Ensure the upgrade and maintenance of our infrastructure
  • Ensure the creation of good jobs
  • Ensure the sustaining of a sound tax base

The Tangipahoa Parish Planning Commission consists of 7 members appointed by the Council to serve one, five year term.  The commissioners review proposed development within the jurisdiction of the parish and have authority for final decisions for the development.  They meet once a month on the second Tuesday of the month at 5:30pm at the Planning Department meeting room on Club Deluxe Road.

Commissioners Terms 2017

Commissioner and Staff Information Sheet

Dates (Deadline for Meeting)

Contact Us

15485 West Club Deluxe Road
Hammond, LA 70403
PH: (985) 340-9028
Fax: (985) 340-9029

Email Us


Bridget Bailey,
Community Development Director


Reynae Langlois
Office of Community Development
Pairsh Planner &
Planning Commission Clerk

Bill Moorman
Support/GIS Specialist


Maurice Jordan
Parish Engineer


Lauren Brinkman
Planning Analyst


Dawn Gautreaux
Community Development Assistant

Related Links